Go Through the Looking Glass with Alice and OPI

Posted on

New collection of brights for 2016 from OPI!  Called Alice Through the Looking Glass, it’s a tie-in with the new Tim Burton movie from Disney which is a sequel, I suppose, to Burton’s Alice in Wonderland.  Trailer looks…. creepy.

Direct link:  http://youtu.be/ynt9lWQG8uQ

I prefer my old book with the original Tenniel illustrations, thanks.

But… polish!  Everything2K has a quick writeup and shows this picture

Alice TTLG from OPI nail plate

Those three white ones on the left are blank, and there are nine polishes:

The I’s Have It
Oh My Majesty!
What’s the Hatter with You?
I’m Gown for Anything!
Fearlessly Alice
A Mirror Escape
Having a Big Head Day
Mad for Madness Sake
What Time Isn’t It?

I think the shimmery gold A Mirror Escape look pretty but the others underwhelm me.  We live in an ocean of red cremes already.

Release is tentatively scheduled for May 1st to precede the movie’s summer premiere.

2 responses »

  1. I tried to watch the last Alice in Wonderland with Johnny Depp with my teenage son and we ended up turning it off about 20 minutes in as it was simply too weird for us. I was thinking maybe it was just my age and my preference for the original and like you I love love love the book. But when my teen didn’t get it either, I knew it wasn’t just me. I won’t be seeing the sequel.

    There isn’t any interesting in the polishes either. Red, pink, and gold are so unoriginal. That blue, Fearlessly Alice, is pretty but it reminds me of Zoya Robyn which I have. I like Oh My Majesty too but it’s just a cream colored creme polish of which I am certain I have dupes, unless it has any golden shimmer running through it, it’s hard to tell with a picture. Finally a collection, I don’t feel the urge to run out and buy! Yay for being back on the no buy track. Let’s see if I can make it the rest of the month. Ha ha.

    I had to go back to Zoya and get more beauties with the 4 for $15 sale. I know I was going to stop at just the first 4, but then once I did the math it was smarter to buy now with the deal soooo I ended up with 4 orders and now 16 lemmings are off my wish list! I sooo appreciate your favorites post as that helped me decide which pretties I had to have. Thank you so much!!!

    I have very nearly spent all my Christmas gift money now! It’s been fun and marking items off my wish list has been very satisfying.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

