Shhhhhhh! Time for WHISPERS — new collection from Zoya — preview

Posted on

Zoya Whispers

OFFICIAL PRESS RELEASE!

SIX NEW TRANSITIONAL SHADES
ZOYA WHISPERS

Experience color serenity with this muted and tranquil palette of transitional nail neutrals.

  • Cala – ZP823: A soft nude with a kiss of warmth that will flatter most skin tones.
  • April – ZP824: A light, rosy toned neutral that is a modern take on blush.
  • Eastyn – ZP825: A subtle grayed grape that is more interesting than mauve and gives a modern alternative that is ever so wearable.
  • Misty – ZP827: An easy to wear taupe that is an updated version of gray with just a touch of green to make it daring.
  • Ireland – ZP826: A uniquely wearable green that is muted enough to make it subtle yet still interesting. This green is well balanced between blue & yellow so it’s flattering on all skin tones.
  • Lake – ZP828: A softened blue that gives the effect of serene water with just a hint of vibrancy to preserve its luminosity.

AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER on ZOYA.COM 12/28/15

ZOYA IS THE HEALTHY COLOR OF FASHION!
$9 (US)
Available in top salons, spas and on zoya.com

 **BIG5FREE, TOXIN FREE: Zoya Nail Polish Formula contains no formaldehyde, formaldehyde resin, dibutyl phthalate, toluene, or camphor.

*******************************************

Want more pictures?  Lots of pictures?

Zoya Whispers group

Zoya Whispers spills

Zoya Whispers April

Zoya Whispers Lake

Zoya Whispers sampler

What a beautiful winter-into-spring collection.  The muted rose and the blue are sure putting me in mind of Pantone’s Colors of the Year for 2016.  Lovin’ the lavender Eastyn too!

10 responses »

  1. I love them all already. I love the muted dusty look to this set. That green one caught my eye first. They aren’t very exciting colors but they are right up my alley.

    Reply
  2. Cala and April are interesting, but I’m going to wait until I can see them in person…my New Year’s resolution is to *try* to not buy so much polish, especially if I have something similar. And as out-of-control as my stash is getting, I probably do. x_x

    I love trying to guess who they named the polishes for; I don’t know about the first three (Eastyn? Who names their kid that?), but I’m wondering if the last three are named for Misty Copeland, Ireland Baldwin, and Lake Bell. The ballet dancer in me would LOVE it if there was a polish named after Misty Copeland (also a ballet-inspired Zoya collection…a girl can dream).

    Reply
  3. Oh, those are beautiful! And I love Icewyche’s idea of doing a ballet inspired collection. Names could be either first names such as Rudy, Misha, and Margot, or surnames such as Nureyev, Baryshnikov, and Fontyen. Oh I would love to create that collection!

    Reply
  4. Would you say Eastlyn is similar to SH MG Street Flair? I’d be interested in real-world non-photoshopped swatches.

    Reply
  5. I crave these types of colors this time of year! I might ‘need’ the whole collection, but I’ll wait to see what you think of them! I’m curious if Eastyn is similar to Odette…

    Reply
  6. Are these all creams, or do any of them have any kind of shimmer or shine? It doesn’t look like it. I love the rose and blue, but I have a hard time applying creams. Even though putting a shiny or glitter topper can hide my mistakes pretty well. I think it might be due to some of my MS symptoms. Fingers numb, shaking hands, arthritis, vision problems. I seem to be making more mistakes as time goes on, so I’ve given most of my creams away. Anyway, I’ll wait until you receive your order, and check out your swatches.

    Reply
  7. Pingback: Spring 2016 news — House of Colour collection from China Glaze | The Silver Nail

Leave a Reply

