All pumpkin spice, all the time

Posted on

OK,  I love fall and pumpkins and pumpkin spice flavoring as much as if not more than the average person.  But c’mon.  It’s in everything any more.

Don’t believe me?

pumpkin-spice-mm-600x450

I tried these M&Ms.  They’re not that great.

Pumpkin spice Hershey Kisses

Tried these Hershey Kisses too, and they’re weird.  Too chemical-tasting for me but your mileage may vary.

You can even pumpkin spice your makeup.  Check out this tutorial here from xoVain — she’s beautiful.

The final “Huh?!?” is this pumpkin spice latte scented nail polish.  Because The Silver Nail is of course about polish.  From Color Club, it looks like this:

CC pumpkin spice

Definitely looks more latte than pumpkin.  It’s limited edition and apparently when it’s dry it smells like pumpkin spice latte.  I don’t plan to find out, as I’ve discovered that scented nail polishes make me a bit queasy and give me a headache.  If you love scented polishes and pumpkin spice lattes, though, go for it!

7 responses »

  1. I need to try these. I’ve been on the hunt for the cinnamon ones that came out a few years ago but no luck. I love cinnamon anything.

    Reply
  2. Totally agree and I’ve got one that can top all those. I took an online survey a year ago that involved various health and beauty products. They actually asked participants if we’d buy pumpkin spice scented tampons if they were on the market! In the feedback section, I wrote, “You’re just joking, right?” but they never replied so who knows…. Yes, the pumpkin spice trend has officially jumped the shark.

    Reply
  3. Michelle Talavera

    Too funny! I am eating the M&M’s that you mentioned as I read your post. I agree they are not as good as I thought they would be but I didn’t think they were terrible. My kids (8 & 6) like them too. M&M’s have a special meaning in our family too…we are an all “M” family (Mario, Michelle, Mario Jr, & Morgan).

    Reply
  4. You know when CG Fairy Dust came out and everyone was all “Fairy Dust ALL the things!”. Yeah, with pumpkin, it just doesn’t translate the same. I saw Pumpkin Spice Oreos at the store the other day. No. Just no.

    Reply
  5. I agree this whole pumpkin spice in everything is getting very played out. I was in Target last night and saw no less than 5 PS flavored items. I’m waiting for PS flavored toothpaste. And the weird thing is, I’m not even sure what the flavor/scent is!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

