It’s baaaaaaaack! Great polish for 99 cents

Posted on

Disclosure:  Some of the following polishes were previously supplied by SinfulColors for review.

You know what I’m gonna say — the 99-cent sale on SinfulColors polishes is back at Walgreens today, Sunday 10/4 through Saturday 10/10/15.   All regularly $1.99 SC polishes are included but participation may vary, and displays get picked over so shop early.  Like today.

Here are some previously posted photos of SinfulColors polishes I love:

Interstellar sun

Instellar in direct sunlight, shown over black on the left, and varying coats by itself on my other two fingers.  It’s so sheer (but super sparkly!) that I think it’s best as a top coat.

Casablanca Ice Blue Blackboard outd2

Ice Blue.  It’s shown over silver on the left, over black in the middle (my fave), and several coats alone on the right.

Sky Tree flash

Sky Tree, a teal shimmer/fleck

Rose Dust

Rose Dust, a lavender pink shimmer

SC Pink Break flash

Pink Break, a demi-matte or satin

Cherry Blossom flash

Cherry Blossom, a silvery pink fleck/shimmer

SinfulColors also has a base coat and top coats, if you’re looking for budget-friendly versions of those.

Disclosure:  Some of these polishes were previously supplied by SinfulColors for review.

2 responses »

  1. Went down to my local Walgreens yesterday. I was looking for Instellar, Ice Blue, and Cherry Blossom. Didn’t have those, but I picked up Let me Go ( a sheer light purplish irridescent), Bali Mist ( a pink irridescent like), and Gold Metal (a full coverage medium Gold), which I tried on each finger before removing them, to see how they looked, and I’m pleased. In the past, I’ve returned some Sinful Colors, but I think I’ll keep these. I have to return a pair of gloves that are too small before the sale is over, so I’ll take another look. Thanks for letting me know. I have a few Zoya’s I want, but I’m waiting for a sale. So far I want Sue, Aggie, and Cinnamon. Suzy

    Reply
  2. Correction. The gloves are too big, as usual with my short fingers.Such an important detail. HaHa Suzy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

