Name that Zoya!

Posted on

Official news release from Zoya:

Zoya name contest

Have you ever dreamed of naming a Zoya Color? This is your big chance to join in on the color naming fun… Zoya Creative Director, Rebecca Isa has created 3 gorgeous, new colors for Redbook and the magazine is running a naming contest for them in the September 15 Issue (page 60).

The colors are:

·         Creamy Cherry Red

·         Metallic Plum

·         Sheer Sparkly Gold

Zoya name contest4

As you may know, Zoya names all of our colors after women – so submit your Mom or Bestie or Idol or even your own name to maybe become the next new Zoya!

ENTRY FORM: http://redbook.hearstmobile.com/sweepstakes/31602

CONTEST RULES: http://www.redbookmag.com/sweepstakes/rules/a39228/september-2015-contest-official-rules-5-beauty-tricks-i-just-learned-zoya-contest/

OR USE THE QR CODE PROVIDED HERE FOR DIRECT ACCESS.

Zoya name contest2

Zoya name contest3

After the winning names are selected by the Redbook team, the colors will be available through December on Zoya.com as a full size (0.5 oz) trio – $27 (US) and as individual colors in salons and ULTA stores – $9 ea. (US).

************************************

Fun!  READ THE CONTEST RULES!!!  The rule that jumps out at me is ONE ENTRY PER PERSON.

Would I like to win?  Sure.  But what I’d love even more would be for one of my readers to win.  So here’s a possible tip (and I have no idea if it would actually help or not) — pick a name that Zoya hasn’t ever used.  If you need a list of most of the known Zoya names, I check this one at The Polish Garden.  Don’t know if it includes every name EVAH, but it’s a good start.

Be creative yet sensible.  Don’t name it after yourself with the reasoning that you’re a selfish beeyotch.  Somehow, I doubt that would resonate with the judges.

GOOD LUCK!!

2 responses »

  1. I named the purple one after my sister (it’s her fave color). What the heck, it’s worth a shot! I do notice that out of all the hundreds listed, there are none named Mary. What the heck? A nice classic name like that? Zoya oughta be ashamed! lol

    Reply
  2. I didn’t get at first that you I could only pick one, so I picked three initially: Katerina, Niska, and Annelise. Once I understood, I went with Katerina. It’s the name of several world class figure skaters (winter sport) such as Ekaterina Gordeeva and Katarina Witt, who I admire. Plus, it’s an elegant, wintry name, at least to me. Thanks for spreading the word about the contest! I wouldn’t have known about it otherwise.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

