Class Act from SinfulColors – preview

Posted on

I love back-to-school time.  Always have.  Probably always will, even though I’m no longer in school.  The smell of a freshly-sharpened pencil or a new box of Crayolas can make me swoon with nerdy nostalgia.

SinfulColors is gearing up with what I suspect are the first of several back-to-school sets for this fall.  There are three sub-collections in the overall collection called Class Act.

SC Class Act

Were you the class rebel?  Check out the Play It Cool set.  More of a night owl?  All Nighter might be more your style.  If you were a teacher’s pet like me, maybe Chalkboard Diaries will earn an A+ in your book.

SC Chalkboard Diaries display

Chalkboard Diaries has the added oomph of a demi-matte finish.  Whether you call it demi-matte, semi-matte, or satin (all the same thing in my mind), it’s a nice change.

If you click on the sets’ links, you’ll see that All Nighter and Chalkboard Diaries each have a couple of Walgreens-exclusive shades.  The demi-matte black and white ones called Blackboard and Whiteboard — perfect names! — are a must-get for me.

I think some of the colors over all three sub-sets may be re-promotes.  Several names sound familiar, such as Glass Pink and Purple Diamond.  But I think there are a couple of new glitters, and who could resist a light teal blue called Summer S-cool?

Release date unknown but could be any time.  I’ll keep my eyes on Walgreens.

Here’s that social stuff.  You know the drill:

SinfulColors.com

facebook.com/sinfulcolors

twitter.com/SinfulColors_NP

instagram.com/sinfulcolorsprofessional

4 responses »

  1. Love some of those colors. I think I love the All Nighter Collection the best. I actually was in Walgreens today, and saw the Neon collection. Wow, now that’s some super bright polish. The best thing about Sinful Colors is the price, and of course the variety of colors.. Since I’ve been low on polish funds, it’s nice that their are colors that fit in with my budget. By the way, what are your thoughts on the Zoya Naked manicure collection? I can’t decide on that one. Suzy

    Reply
    • Hi Suzy, I’m excited about some of these new polishes from SinfulColors. I saw the Neons too and you’re right — wow bright!

      I’m not really sure what to think of Zoya’s Naked Manicure collection since I haven’t tried it yet. I was reading some of your comments on their FB page yesterday and agree it can be confusing. Their women’s kit sounds like a good deal for $25 yet I don’t want the white tip polish that’s included, so I don’t want to pay for it (cheep cheep) and wouldn’t use it. I’d like to try the base coat, two of the “perfectors,” pink and lavender, and the satin top coat, but buying all four separately is more than I want to spend right now.

      I know they’re new but I hope that eventually after they’ve been out for a while they’ll go on sale and I can try them then. No help, I know!

      Reply
      • This is a big help. Funny, I was thinking the same thing. I’m not interested in using the tip polish, so I can’t bring myself to pay for it either. There were a few blogs recently (forgot which ones) that I’ve read, and one said the lavender perfector removes yellowing, and Zoya says it neutralizes discoloration, and the pink one brightens the nail giving it pink glow. Hard for me to know now if it really does all that. So, I was more interested in using the same combination as you. I of course would want the base coat, and am more interested in the satin top coat rather than the glossy. It used to be that I wouldn’t go a day without a colored polish, but lately when I don’t feel up to it, I just quickly put on Zoya’s base coat, and I like that one. But, I would like to try the Naked Collection when it’s been out awhile, see more swatches and reviews, and they go on sale. I realize with my nails it’s not a miracle cure, but if it helps some, I’ll definitely be interested. Lately since my nails are so short, I spend as much time cleaning up all the polish on my skin, as I do painting them. Thanks again. Suzy

        Reply
  2. Pingback: Take a Pink Break | The Silver Nail

Leave a Reply

