Please don’t eat the facial cleanser

Posted on

Tough to blog lately.  Tough to go outside.  Tough to do anything, really.  Here in the northwest U.S. we’re in a record-breaking heat wave, temps in the 90s and 100s instead of the usual 70s.  At least it’s not humid.

In this weather, warm comfort foods are a thing of the past.  I want iced tea, iced coffee, and iced ice.  I especially want ice cream.  However, you can’t eat ice cream 24 hours a day… a hypothesis that I would dearly love to put to a rigorous test.

How about reaching for some ice cream-like things in your beauty routine?  I’ve got a facial cleanser/scrub that I absolutely love.  Even better, it’s chocolatey.

Feast your eyes and nose and face on the Cacao & Cream Facial Scrub from Missha.

Cacao scrub closed

Cacao scrub open

It’s in a jar, as you can see, but you don’t have to dip your fingers in it if you don’t want to, because it comes with a small plastic spatula.  I’d love to show that to you, but since it’s clear plastic, I promptly lost it.  I don’t mind dipping my fingers into products but know some people can’t stand that.

At Missha’s US web site, its SRP is $13.00 but as of today’s writing it’s $7.80.  The jar contains 95 g or about 3.35 oz.

Cacao scrub open2

Cacao scrub dab

I love the way it feels and how it works.  Apply to damp skin, massage gently, and rinse off.  It feels very slightly abrasive but not much, and it’s certainly gentle enough for my older, thinner skin.  After using it, my face feels clean but not stripped of moisture or unpleasantly tight.

And let’s face it, it looks and smells like Cookies & Cream ice cream.  You could even put it in the fridge for extra cooling on your face on these hot days.  But don’t eat it, and don’t keep it where someone else might eat it (children, husbands, brothers-in-law, random teenagers, etc.)!

3 responses »

  1. Mmm, sounds yummilicious for the skin. Skin food. It does look just like cookies and cream ice cream.

    Reply
  2. Oooh I have this product too, totally forgot about it (got it from Memebox), beter try it soon!!.. ps I feel you with the heat wave!! We have the same temperture here too (netherlands) 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

