Pink in the Afternoon IS BACK at Ulta!!

Posted on

I almost hesitate to post this news, what with it being April 1st.  But this is not a joke or a prank.  And I don’t want to wait an extra minute to let you all know that my favorite Revlon lipstick, Pink in the Afternoon, is back, at least at Ulta.

I slobbered endlessly about this lipstick in this post.  Pink in the Afternoon (PitA) is a gorgeous peachy pink creme that had apparently been discontinued, but I found a few left in outdated displays months and months ago.  Just now I was in our local Ulta, looking at the Revlon display, and…… WUT???  There it was!  So when I got home I had to check their web site, and sure enough, it’s there too.

Pink in the Afternoon is back

I know when I checked Ulta’s web site last fall for PitA, it was not available, nor was it in their stores and believe me, I looked!

Again, this is not a joke.  I actually hate most April Fool’s jokes.  Icing on the cake is that Ulta is having a BOGOHO sale on these lip colors and the offer may apply to other Revlon products too.

3 responses »

  1. Wow. That’s good news. Of course I have mine thanks to you and I LOVE IT. Such a pretty color. Love all my Revlon lipsticks.

    Reply
  2. Pink in the Afternoon has been my go-to for lazy and uninspired days (ok..most of the time..) for years now. I just grabbed a backup from my local pharmacy as it was on sale for $4.99. I had no idea it was under threat of discontinuation! Maybe I will pick up another backup!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

