Wh… wh… WHAT?? More news?

Posted on

Today I’m posting about what I think of as a “mirage collection.”  I see pictures but am not at all sure it’s real.

This past week I saw mention of a summer collection from China Glaze called Desert Escape at Everything2K, but the pictures were so fuzzy I didn’t want to post ones like them and I felt so unsure about the set in general since all other pictures I found were the same.

But now professional UK beauty retailer The Beauty Partnership has some sharp, clear photos.  Note that the packaging and models are different in these photos versus the ones on Everything2K, so I don’t know if the collection will be released in North America and whether or not the colors, color names, or any other details will be the same.  All photos via The Beauty Partnership:

CG desert escape

There are six colors, and here’s a micro mini set of all six.

CG desert escape4

The Beauty Partnership lists the names in the following order but I don’t know if they correspond to the polishes left to right:

Meet Me In The Mirage
What’s She Dune
Rain Dance The Night Away
Don’t Mesa With My Heart
Don’t Desert Me
The Heat Is On

The company also shows two sets of three polishes each plus some extras in the form of decals or stripers:

CG desert escape2

CG desert escape3

As you can see, the turquoise is repeated in these two sets and what appears to be the sandy gold shimmer or glitter is not included.

IF this set is real and IF it appears in America and IF I can get my paws on it, I’m digging that mini set.  Cool shades and warm ones.  Love the plum and turquoise and glitter.

 

 

4 responses »

  1. A lot of brands are going for the Coachella vibe; I see this one is fully embracing the Indian headdress element. I could imagine this as being UK-only then.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Another desert-named collection for summer | The Silver Nail

  3. Pingback: Updates on two China Glaze collections | The Silver Nail

Leave a Reply

