Fall news, really! Upcoming collection from OPI

Posted on

Although I don’t buy as many OPI polishes as I’d like — have to buy those pesky groceries and pay those annoying power bills instead — I love reading about what they’re going to have in upcoming collections.  Remember the James Bond Skyfall set from a few years ago?

Thanks to an online retailer who spills the beans earlier than almost anyone else, I just caught a glimpse of the new OPI polish names.  Doing an international search on those told me the new fall/winter 2015 collection is… VENICE.

OPI Venice set

Photo via OPI Professional Italia.

Color names:

  • A Great Opera-tunity
  • It’s A Piazza Cake
  • Worth A Pretty Penne
  • Tiramisu For Two
  • Amore At The Grand Canal
  • Gimme A Lido Kiss
  • Be There In A Prosecco
  • I Cannoli Wear OPI
  • Gelato On My Mind
  • Purple Palazzo Pants
  • O Suzi Mio
  • My Gondola Or Yours?
  • Venice The Party?
  • Baroque…But Still Shopping!
  • St. Mark’s The Spot

Augh, it’s really hard to tell colors from this one shot.  I see a red, dark lavender, teal, white, a couple of blues, and maybe a gold-bronze.  Overall the set doesn’t strike me as looking autumnal but let’s wait and see.

UPDATE:  See all the non-limited-edition swatches over at BeautyGeek!  Can’t say I’m crazy about so many light neutrals or about pastels in a fall set, but I’m loving the light copper, the persimmon-y orange, and the dark purple.

4 responses »

  1. Some of those shades look promising, and I always fall for OPI’s city/country themes: Russia, Germany, San Francisco, etc. They really speak to me, darn them! LOL

    Reply
  2. Fifteen shades!! Fifteeeeeeen!!! Usually F/W is 12! Excitement times ahead.

    Reply
  3. There’s an orange-y color that looks very autumnal, and possibly a vamp. I saw photos linked from MUA a few days ago.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Holiday news? Yes, indeed. | The Silver Nail

Leave a Reply

