Greetings, Earthlings

Posted on

No, this isn’t going to be a tribute post to the recently-departed Leonard Nimoy, although that’s a worthy idea.

Instead it’s a swatch post of a new-to-me polish with the actual color name Greetings Earthlings.  The other day when I was in the local Kmart searching for — and finding! — the new Coca-Cola collection from Nicole by OPI, I saw a small display on an end cap of foil polishes that I’d never seen before.  I am to foil polishes as a moth to the flame.

The brand name is Bonita, and it’s an ultra-budget brand.  Not a Kmart exclusive, but I’ve never seen it anywhere else.  The display of foils was quite picked over with only a few colors left, and I picked up the silvery blue Greetings Earthlings.  The bottle contains 0.4 oz/12 ml and it cost a mere $1.49, which I think was marked down from $1.99.

I’ve only just swatched it so I can’t speak to the wear time yet, but I liked the application.  The polish was thick but not too thick, and one coat was almost but not quite enough for full coverage.  No visible brushstrokes, typical for most foils.  I did think the smell was stronger than, say recent Zoyas or OPIs, but wasn’t terrible.

Under indirect bright sunshine and with the flash:

Greetings Earthlings

Greetings Earthlings flash

Wow, for a buck and a half, I’m impressed!

Live long and prosper.

2 responses »

  1. I have seen Bonita polishes swatched on other blogs and always wanted to try some, but none of the stores here carry it. I think it is available at Rite Aid too. That is really pretty. I will have to be content with my Milani Fierce Foils.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

