Shine on with OPI

Posted on

Disclosure:  This polish was supplied by Sleek Nail for review.

Last month I mentioned how online retailer Beyond Polish is now Sleek Nail.  They are definitely “beyond polish” and I’m thrilled that they’re carrying a huge selection of Nyx Cosmetics makeup, my new favorite drugstore brand.

But let’s shine with some polish today, specifically a brand-new polish from OPI’s “Fifty Shades of Grey” line called Shine For Me.

Shine For Me is a silver and blue dazzler.  It’s a clear base with silver shimmer and tiny blue glitter.  The formula was comfortably thick, but since the base is clear I needed several coats for good coverage.  I used three coats of Shine For Me and then a clear top coat to smooth out the very slight grittiness of the glitter.

Under indirect snowy outdoor light and then with the flash:

Shine for Me

Shine for Me flash

The polish itself is so sparkly that the camera flash pic is almost too shiny!  The sheerness of Shine For Me means it would also make a great top coat for other colors — perhaps over black or over a medium gray such as another polish in this OPI collection, Embrace the Gray.  Grey.  Gray.  Whatever.

I love blue polish and I love silver polish, so I love Shine For Me.   It’s not just a wintery color either and would be great any time.

As previously posted, Sleek Nail has a deal especially for readers of The Silver Nail.  Use code SILVERNAIL10 to get 10% off your first order when you create an account.

Disclosure:  This polish was supplied by Sleek Nail for review.

4 responses »

  1. That is a really pretty color! And I’m American and prefer the British spelling of “grey”. I also prefer “colour” but… yeah. And I’m a big NYX Cosmetics fan too. I want three of everything by them!

    Reply
  2. oh wow that’s so lovely – it looks great on you

    Reply
  3. Pingback: How about a nice, flaming rum punch? | The Silver Nail

Leave a Reply

