Dancing Nails

Posted on

Today when I was at Walgreens buying mini sizes of Kleenex, Tylenol, and Tums to keep my travel bag stocked — BOR-ing!! — I decided to get myself one little bottle of polish.  Wags had quite a few from various brands at great clearance prices and there are lots of holiday items and sets out, but I reached into the basic Sinful Colors display.

Bought Dancing Nails, or should I say, re-bought it.  This is an older shade that I had, gave away, then wanted again because I never swatched it for the blog.  The regular SRP of Sinful Colors is $1.99 for a full-sized 0.5 oz/15 ml bottle, and while I usually wait ’til they’re on a half-price sale, what the heck.  $1.99 is still good.

Dancing Nails is a light red with silver shimmer.  I have plenty of bright reds and dark reds, but few light reds.  It seems to be a hard color to make without venturing into the Land of Pink.

Here are two coats, no top coat, under indirect bright outdoor light and then with the flash:

Dancing Nails

Dancing Nails flash

Brushstrokes are slightly visible but not bad.  Would make a great, budget-friendly color for the holidays.

4 responses »

  1. You certainly did maximize that shopping excursion to Wags! Great festive polish. It would be “sinful” not to wear it. Thanks for the snapshots (ah, that word shows my age).

    Reply
  2. Maybe it’s the light, but it looks more raspberry than light red to me. Still pretty though.

    N

    Reply
  3. That’s pretty and perfect for holidays. I don’t tend to wear red except for Christmastime and I love shimmer. That is full of shimmer! How pretty. I can’t get in and out of Walgreen’s without picking up a polish or some other cosmetic item. They put cosmetics aisles right there in front so you can’t help but wander in drawn in by the sparkles and shimmers and all the pretty displays. Thank goodness for $1.99 polish!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

