Fifty, I mean Five, Shades of Grey from OPI

Posted on

As mentioned the other day in my OPI Spring 2015 Hawaii Collection news post, OPI is also coming out with a tie-in collection to the Fifty Shades of Grey movie, which was based on the ultra-popular books about, well, you know.  Hint: not grey hair.

With a tentative release of January 1, 2015, the Fifty Shades of Grey set appears to have five shades of grey and a red.  Because fifty shades of grey polish would be overwhelming.

OPI-fifty-shades

OPI fifty-shades2

Names are:

  • My Silk Tie – This silky, gleaming silver has got me all tied up
  • Shine for Me – This shimmering silver with subtle blue sparkle really turns me on!
  • Cement the Deal – I’d sign anything to get my hands on this stony, cool gray
  • Romantically Involved – I’m in a deep relationship with this luscious crème red
  • Dark Side of the Mood – This brooding, stormy charcoal is dangerously gorgeous
  • Embrace the Gray – Let this chic, moody gray crème become one with you

If you love grey/gray for winter polishes, have fun with these.  There will even be a complete set in the mini size.

OPI-fifty-shades-of-grey-mini-set

3 responses »

  1. UGH, this series. I have nothing against whatever people want to do in their private lives between consenting adults, and I’m not shocked by anyone’s kinks, but the books are badly written Twilight fanfiction, and it just makes me so angry that they got published and popular.

    That said, these shades look nice, but OPI, why are you attached to this train wreck?

    Ok, I’m done. I’m going to go write some badly plotted, cliche-ridden, unresearched Harry Potter fanfic, change the names, and see if I can get a movie deal. Oh, wait. Someone did that already too. 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

