Spring polish news? Believe it!

Posted on

Our current weather forecast here in northwest Montana calls for a winter storm watch starting tomorrow.  The dire warning:  A STRONG CANADIAN COLD FRONT WILL BRING THE FIRST SHOT OF VERY COLD AIR INTO THE AREA STARTING LATE SUNDAY AFTERNOON… WITH IMPACTS PERSISTING THROUGH MONDAY. WIDESPREAD SNOW AND BLOWING SNOW ARE LIKELY TO PRODUCE SIGNIFICANTLY REDUCED VISIBILITY AND ICY ROADWAYS.

I think the weather service uses all caps to make it seem worse.  Eh, we’re used to such storms around here any time from October to April and there’s no panic.  No ridiculous stocking up on milk, bread, and toilet paper; life goes on as usual.

But say you are hiding from cold weather and anything remotely related.  What could distract you better than news of OPI’s upcoming Spring/Summer 2015 Collection?  Let’s go to HAWAII !

OPI Hawaii

I found this picture on a message board, and have found lots more elsewhere but they were part of an online pdf that said it was confidential.  If you Google “opi spring 2015 hawaii” you can find it too.

Tentative release is early February 2015, and the polish names are:

  • That’s Hula-rious!
  • My Gecko Does Tricks
  • Do You Take Lei Away?
  • Is Mai Tai Crooked?
  • Go With the Lava Flow
  • Aloha from OPI
  • Suzi Shops & Island Hops
  • Just Lanai-ing Around
  • Hello Hawaii Ya?
  • This Color’s Making Waves
  • Lost My Bikini in Molokini
  • Pineapples Have Peelings Too!

The pdf referenced above shows the mini set, which has Suzi Shops & Island Hops (pink), That’s Hula-rious! (mint green), Lost My Bikini in Molokini (purple), and Aloha from OPI (coral-red).

These polishes have been pre-released to some select bloggers, and one of my faves, Beauty Geeks, has swatches of all twelve!  I’m loving Go With the Lava Flow, a shimmery golden coral, and the metallic turquoise This Color’s Making Waves.  Keep reading on BeautyGeeks’s post for more OPI news.  Fifty Shades of Gray Collection, anyone?

You can also check out tons more bottle shots of the whole Hawaii Collection at Swatch and Learn.

I know it’s not even Thanksgiving yet, and spring news may be the last thing you want to see.  I’m still wallowing in my fall polishes — btw, don’t miss this great BOGO sale from Zoya on fall colors — and haven’t even broken out my holiday colors yet, but it’s good to know what’s coming down the pike.  Speaking of which, where did I put the snow shovel…..??

8 responses »

  1. Thanks for the shout-out, lady! And wait… you didn’t love Pineapples Have Peelings Too? Hahahahaa – weirdest OPI shade in a long, long time..

    Reply
    • You bet! Awesome swatches. Um, that shade looked cool in the bottle but… um… loses something in translation to the nail, wouldn’t you say? 😉

      Reply
      • I think maybe OPI was drunk on pineapple cocktails when they decided to run with that shade. I have NO idea what could possibly have been going on in their minds. It’s almost crazy how odd that stuff is once it’s on the nail. Maybe if I was 8 I’d dig it. Sadly, I’m not 8. 😉

        Reply
  2. Ooh, some pretties coming up! And yah, winter storm warnings are so blase…

    Reply
  3. Summer, spring, fall, or winter colors. I wear what ever my moods dictates. You had a reminder about the latest Zoya bogo sale, but if I remember correctly, the last Bogo sale was only for selected polish colors as well. It’s a great sale for sure, but the colors I’ve been wanting haven’t been in either one of these lists. I already had the colors from those collections I wanted. Oh well. Next time. Thankful to Zoya for offerring such fun and generous sales.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Fifty, I mean Five, Shades of Grey from OPI | The Silver Nail

  5. Pingback: A spring medley from Nicole by OPI | The Silver Nail

  6. Pingback: Spring news from Orly — Sugar High | The Silver Nail

Leave a Reply

