Zoya Matte Velvet review — Part 3

Posted on

Disclosure:  These polishes were provided by Zoya for review.

Today I have the last two polishes from Zoya’s re-release of their Matte Velvet Collection.  Check Part 1 for swatches of Posh and Dovima and Part 2 for swatches of Veruschka and Savita.

Zoya_Matte_Velvet_1200_RGB

Zoya_Matte_Velvet_GROUP_RGB_2

I was really excited to try Harlow; it’s been a “lemming” — a badly-wanted, hard-to-find polish — of mine for years.  And Loredana looked pretty too.

The formula of Harlow was excellent with two coats giving very good coverage, but Loredana seemed the thinnest of the six Matte Velvets to me.  I used three coats of it.

All photos are under indirect outdoor light with no flash.  Harlow and then Loredana:

Harlow

Loredana

Harlow is a plum pink and Loredana is a dark gunmetal gray.  Both have sparkles that are much more evident with a clear shiny top coat:

Harlow w tc

Loredana w tc

Both look very chic matte and are beautiful with the top coat as well.  As I’ve mentioned, one way to wear the Matte Velvets is to apply them as-is and then in a few days add a clear top coat to prolong your manicure and give them a different look.

Of all six Matte Velvets, my favorites are Harlow and Dovima worn matte, and I love all of them with the shiny top coat.

*************************************************

And now, FUN STUFF, a giveaway!  I’m just going to be posting this here on the blog, not as a Rafflecopter giveaway on my Facebook page.

Since Zoya generously gave me all six Matte Velvets but I already owned four, I’m giving away the brand new, unopened, full-sized bottles of Posh (red), Dovima (black), Veruschka (green), and Savita (purple).  I’ll have two prizes of two bottles each. You can win either a “Halloween set” of black and purple or a “Christmas set” of red and green, how’s that?

Here are the rules:

  • Add a comment to this page saying you would like to enter the giveaway.
  • You must be a registered follower of this blog.  New followers welcome.
  • One entry per person.
  • State which set you’d like if you win, either black/purple or red/green.  Do not enter twice for both, please.
  • Shipping address within the continental United States only due to postal regulations.
  • All other giveaway rules apply.

I’ll randomly pick two names early next week.  Good luck!

Disclosure:  These polishes were provided by Zoya for review.

*************************************************

UPDATE:  Contest is closed and I have emailed the two winners chosen by a random number generator.  Congratulations  to C.O. and L. F. and thanks to all for entering!

17 responses »

  1. Hello. So, yes I would like to enter the giveaway. Why not? Black/Purple would be nice. I’m expecting Posh and Harlow in the mail. Love all your Matte posts. And, I really like the idea of applying a top coat in a few days to extend the wear. That’s a good idea. Thanks so much. Have a good weekend. Suzy

    Reply
  2. Would love to win a “Halloween Set”! Thanks for the chance!

    Reply
  3. I’d like to enter the giveaway for the red & green. :). Thanks!

    Reply
  4. Would love to enter your giveaway! The black/purple would be my choice. Thanks for the chance to win these beautiful polishes!

    Reply
  5. The red & green would ne fabulous! Can never have too many reds, ya know?

    Reply
  6. Catherine Neville

    Just wanted to say thanks for all 3 reviews. I cant enter since I live in Ireland, so good luck everyone. I have to say all of the colours in the collection look wonderful and I love that you can add a shiny top coat and or even some sparkles and have completely different polishes. I hope they re-release the 3 summer colours next year, until then, roll on the Zoya Chistmas collection (and hopefully pixies)!!!!

    Reply
  7. I am thrilled to enter this giveaway for the red/green polishes! Thank you for this opportunity! 🙂

    Reply
  8. Thanks for the great giveaway! I would love the Christmas set–gorgeous. 🙂

    Reply
  9. Hello, I would love to enter your giveaway, and would love the red/green set. Thank you for the chance. =) Unrelated, but I’ve been loving your comparisons as well-they are so helpful.

    Reply
  10. Hmmm, tough choice, but I think I like the black and purple best. Thanks for doing a giveaway. These are just so much fun.

    Reply
  11. I would love to enter this giveaway!! I’m torn about which to select, but I will select red/green as one can never have too many greens!

    Reply
  12. Awesome giveaway! I’d love to be entered. Black and purple, please. Love your blog…thanks for it!

    Reply
  13. I love that you love Zoya as as much as I do; your blog is a great resource for me when I’m choosing what colors to buy from new collections 🙂 I’d like to enter the giveaway for the Halloween set of colors, I can’t say no to unique purples!

    Reply
  14. I’d like to enter the giveaway, please & thank you. Black/purple!

    Reply
  15. I would love to win the purple & black. Thanks for the opportunity!

    Reply
  16. Thank you for your generosity-I can’t wait to try them! Zoya is certainly a generous company to send these, and I appreciate the time it takes for you to put all of this together. Hope you have a great day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

