Get Back in Matte — re-release of Zoya Matte Velvet polishes

Posted on

It’s back and it’s matte!

Zoya_Matte_Velvet_1200_RGB

Yes, Zoya is re-releasing ALL SIX Matte Velvet shades of polish from 2009.  Official press release:

GET BACK IN MATTE! RE-RELEASE!!!
All of the color, none of the shine! Meet your perfect matte with MATTEVELVET* **, Zoya’s exclusive shine-free formula. Choose from six best-selling matte nail polish shades with a luxurious crushed velvet finish and subtle shimmer.

Right on trend, these exclusive shades are being reintroduced for a limited time only!

  • ZP499 – DOVIMA: Shimmering Black MatteVelvet*.
  • ZP500 – POSH: Shimmering Crimson MatteVelvet*.
  • ZP505 – HARLOW: Shimmering Wine MatteVelvet*.
  • ZP504 – SAVITA: Shimmering Plum MatteVelvet*.
  • ZP506 – VERUSCHKA: Shimmering Evergreen MatteVelvet*.
  • ZP498 – LOREDANA: Shimmering Gunmetal Gray MatteVelvet*.

*MATTEVELVET nail color by Zoya is not intended to be worn with a base coat, top coat or speed dryer of any kind. Due to the unique matte formulation, color is not as long-wearing as traditional nail color. A completely clean, dry nail surface yields the best results for matte nail color wear.

COLLECTION PRE-ORDER STARTS SOON!

ZOYA IS THE HEALTHY COLOR OF FASHION!
$9 (US)

Zoya MATTEVELVET* colors are available exclusively on Zoya.com and in ULTA beauty stores (ask for them).

**BIG5FREE: Formula contains no formaldehyde, formaldehyde resin, dibutyl phthalate, toluene, or camphor.

Zoya_Matte_Velvet_GROUP_RGB_2

ZP_MATTE VELVET GROUP SPILL_RGB_900

Last fall Zoya re-introduced Dovima, Posh, Savita, and Veruschka for a very limited time and they sold out fast.  So these four are coming back PLUS Harlow and Loredana.  I will admit to lusting after Harlow for years.  Finally, it will be mine!  You can see great swatches of all the colors in these old blog posts from Scrangie, here and here.

New polishes to be available 10/15/14, subject to change.

6 responses »

  1. Ooh those are pretty. I love that velvety gray one. These were all pre my polish obsession, so I missed out on them last go round. I will not miss out on them this time!

    Reply
  2. Catherine Neville

    So excited for this, my supplier still has the green in stock, so I’ll have that next week. Looking forward to the swatches, they are all gorgeous!!

    Reply
  3. I will have some cash (maybe), on Friday. Hope they won’t sell out before then.I would love to try at least a couple. And, I would love to hear your experience. But, I know you have blogged about your Zoya matte’s, so I will have to search for those. And, the other blogger you mentioned here. I’ve never bought a single matte in any brand, so I’m unfamiliar to how they apply, etc.I know so many have been asking for them.

    Reply
    • Don’t worry, they aren’t for sale yet. I’ve blogged about the Zoya mattes but have not swatched them per se. Harlow (the purple-pink) was the one I wanted the most so I will be buying that one and the gray, which will give me the whole set.

      Two years ago Pure Ice came out with eleven limited edition mattes called Velour Finish and I got all of them eventually. Swatched some of them here and here and here, which will give you an idea of the matte look.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

