More comparisons!

Posted on

Disclosure:  The Ignite, Entice, and some of the comparison polishes were supplied by Zoya for review.

As a followup to my review of Zoya’s new fall collections, Ignite and Entice, I want to show you some more comparisons.  Most of the comparison suggestions came from YOU, my readers — thank you very much!  Great ideas.  I got some surprises, so let’s see if you do too.

The wonderful copper foil Autumn probably generated the most requests for comparisons.  Here it is with OPI DS Indulgence and China Glaze Harvest Moon.

Ignite Autumn comp5

Ignite Autumn comp6

They look closer in the bottles than on the nail.  DS Indulgence is much redder and Harvest Moon is more yellowish.  (Sorry the swatch photo is out of focus.)

Comparing Autumn to Butter London’s Shag and Brown Sugar…

Ignite Autumn comp4

… Shag is similar but a bit darker.  Brown Sugar is not close because its pink-purple base makes it more of a plum-toned brown.  Also, the Butter London shades each required three coats and Autumn only needed two.

An alert reader asked for a side-by-side of India with Zoya’s Anastasia from the older Magique Collection.  Anastasia is no longer available on Zoya’s web site.

Ignite India comp2

Wow, I would say they are close enough in color to call duplicates.  However, Anastasia is thinner and required one more coat.  I’d say if you have Anastasia you don’t need to rush to buy India, but if you have neither and want one, I’d recommend India because of its better formula.  Anastasia may be available on some other e-tailer sites.

Remy was the one-coat wonder from the Ignite Collection.  Comparing it to Muse from the Bubbly Collection earlier this year, Remy is much darker and Muse has holographic glitter.  And Muse needed three coats.

Ignite Remy comp3

Zoya’s Dream has been one of my favorite blue polishes.  Next to Remy, you can see that Dream is more of a royal blue instead of teal blue, and it has tiny sparkles that look like stars.  I recommend both polishes highly.

Ignite Remy comp2

Finally, let’s look at one of the cremes from the Entice set, Veronica, and see how it looks next to Zoya’s Ashley, another shade that’s not currently listed at Zoya’s site.

Entice Veronica comp3

Extremely close.  Ashley is a hair darker.  If I already had Ashley I probably wouldn’t get Veronica.

As a P.S., let me point you towards a very useful blog called The Polish Garden.  She has a list that’s the dream of obsessive-compulsives like me — almost all the Zoya collections with dates, names, and pictures.  Look here.  Better believe I bookmarked that!

Disclosure:  The Ignite, Entice, and some of the comparison polishes were supplied by Zoya for review.

12 responses »

  1. Hi! Love your blog, thanks for all the swatches and comparisons! Do you happen to have OPI A Woman’s Prague-ative? I’m wondering how it compares to Autumn! xx

    Reply
  2. Aww, thanks for mentioning me! I follow your blog and always look forward to your swatches and comparisons like this.

    Reply
  3. Love the comparisons. I definitely want Autumn, and India, and at least 1 more from the Ignite collection. Still haven’t ordered yet. I thought I had read a few comments on Zoya Facebook somewhere about some new Fall PixieDusts being in a catalog/brochure, but can’t find them now. Have you heard anything?

    Reply
    • I have heard that some people saw pictures of them in a Zoya brochure that came with their latest order, but since I don’t have official news yet from the company, I’m not publicizing it. Soon, I hope!

      Reply
  4. I love these comparisons and will probably post some duplicate polishes too…I love all of the Zoya polish names.

    Reply
  5. Ooh, awesome! Lol I thought India or Teigen might be similar to one of the Magique collection 🙂 But now I’m thinking Teigen might be a lot like Reva

    Reply
  6. I love all of these and want them In my collection

    Reply
  7. Thanks so much for these comparisons! This post reminds me to wear Dream more often. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

