Introducing Brick Lane from Butter London

Posted on

More fall news?  Get out!  But yep, Butter London has announced a new collection and it’s called Brick Lane.

BL Brick Lane

The ad says it’s limited edition so I don’t know if this is their Fall 2014 Collection per se or is in addition to another fall set down the road.  Whatever, don’t those colors say autumn?  I love dark reds and greens and plums when fall rolls around.

If you go to BL’s Brick Lane page, it’s a bit confusing however.  There are six full-size lacquers listed but two of them, British Racing Green and Ladybird, are NOT new; they are old shades.  I happen to love British Racing Green and reviewed it in 2012.

The four other polishes which as far as I know are brand-new are Dubs:

BL Brick Lane Dubs

Cor Blimey:

BL Brick Lane Cor Blimey

Bric-a-Brac:

BL Brick Lane Bric-a-Brac

and the titular Brick Lane:

BL Brick Lane Brick Lane

Extreme Polish Greed is setting in because, heaven help my credit card, I think I want them all. But wait!  Take a look at the packaged set of six mini-bottles, which doesn’t have British Racing Green and Ladybird, but instead has two exclusive new shades:

BL Brick Lane box

East End is a matte-satin curry yellow and Chocka is deep plum creme-shimmer.

Shoot, I don’t even wear yellow polish but I want this set; how bad is that?

 

5 responses »

  1. I keep wondering how close this purple to Nordstrom exclusive peter ?

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Oy! I’ve got a Dodgy Barnett! | The Silver Nail

  3. Pingback: Come to the Steampunk Ball with Butter London | The Silver Nail

  4. Pingback: The Steampunk Ball 6-lacquer mini-set from Butter London — full review | The Silver Nail

Leave a Reply

