It’s my way or Norway!

Posted on

Are you ready for some fall news?  Even though we’re just diving into the goodness that is summer polish, and it’s not even officially summer yet, news is news!

OPI introduces the Nordic Collection.

OPI-Nordic-Collection-2014

I see icy blues [EDIT:  I was wrong!] and silver, glowing purple, bronze-golds, and a few other colors.  So exciting!  What makes this even better, as far as I’m selfishly concerned, is that while I regrettably have no Norse heritage myself, Mr. Silver Nail does so our kids do too.  Mr. Silver Nail actually used to look like your stereotypical Viking — blond hair, blue eyes, red beard.  Oh yeah.  Now he has no hair and a white beard but those eyes are still blue and he’s my Viking.

But I digress.   The color names, OPI’s usual terrible puns, are tentatively:

  • Viking in a Vinter Vonderland
  • How Great is Your Dane?
  • Do You Have This Color in Stock-holm?
  • My Dogsled is a Hybrid
  • Suzi Has a Swede Tooth
  • Can’t Afjörd Not To
  • Thank Glogg It’s Friday
  • Skating on Thin Ice-Land
  • My Voice is a Little Norse
  • Ice-Bergers & Fries
  • Going My Way or Norway?
  • OPI With A Nice Finnish

I see some bottle shots at blogger Nailed here, but since they don’t exactly match the OPI promo shot, I don’t want to post them myself.  I don’t see the blue ones at Nailed’s site and those would probably be the ones I’d want most.

No release date yet, but OPI usually releases their fall collections in August.  Watch the skies…  I mean the blogs!

13 responses »

  1. I love your descriptions of Mr. Silver Nail. He sounds absolutely fantastic- then and now! Can you believe there isn’t a red in this collection? Last time OPI did one of these collections(not sure the name of the collection) there was a fabulous red called Nordic Nights. I have it, and love it, it is a classic. I wish I knew more about this heritage. There are some fantastic tales and legends from there and loads of history. I am totally fascinated.

    Reply
  2. Arrgh! I am still fulfilling my spring wish list and now the fall wish list is building. I saw some pics on line of these colors last night and already I have 3 of them on my list. So much polish, not enough time, what’s a girl to do?

    Reply
  3. greyeyedgrrl

    My sister-in-law lives in Norway & I’ve become quite the fan of their cuisine. Disney used to have a great restaurant in the Norway pavillion in EPCOT, but now I’m digressing. This collection looks great! Oh, Polish Angels…why do you tempt me so?

    Reply
  4. I found swatches on a Swedish site. http://krex.se/tag/opi/

    Reply
  5. Oooh! I am part Norwegian so I’ll have to get these for myself and my mom! Also Mr Silver Nail sounds like the future version of my Red Beard 😉 Why do the gingers lose their hair so quickly…?

    Reply
  6. I just can’t handle those puns. They make me cringe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

