This and that

Posted on

Not much of any one thing to talk about today, just a few little things that I’ll lump together.

First of all, Butter London is having another of its “Last Order” sales.  Some polishes and sets for half price or so.  Shop HERE if you’re interested, and the sale is only good through this weekend.

Secondly, if you’re interested in Zoya’s Earth Day Exchange — another half-price sale — keep in mind that it’s good through April 28th at 11:59 PM Eastern Time.  Every time they have a sale there are people crying that they forgot about it or waited ’til literally the last minute and then their order didn’t go through or whatever.  Don’t be a sad panda.

sadpanda

I know many are excited to see swatches of the upcoming summer sets from Zoya:  Tickled, Bubbly, and MagicalPixie 2.0.  I’m excited too but just wanted to let you know that my polishes are on preorder status like everyone else and I don’t expect them before May.  I want to marry the Bubbly Collection.  These summer sets are not included in the Earth Day Exchange because they haven’t been released yet.

Zoya Tickled and Bubbly2

And to totally switch gears, I want to talk about sunscreen.  Specifically, what I’m calling Sunscreen Creep.  Yesterday when I was at the gym walking on the treadmill (makes me sound so virtuous, eh?) I got hot and pulled up the sleeves of my sweatshirt.  Lo and behold, I noticed for the first time how sun-damaged my forearms looked.  I’ve been sooooooo careful to put sunscreen on the backs of my hands for years, and yes, my 55-year-old hands are remarkably free of age spots and other sun damage.  But that look stops at my wrists.  WHAT?!?  How could I have been so careless?

From now on, my sunscreen regimen is also going to include my arms, in addition to my usual face-neck-hands routine.  Pretty soon I’ll just jump in a vat of sunscreen every morning, climb out, and get dressed.

Seriously, don’t be oblivious to the sun protection that certain parts of your body need.  As I preach constantly, it’s WAY easier to avoid sun damage than it is to try and correct it after it happens.  You can mitigate it somewhat, though, with the right products.  Look for sunscreen that also says “tone correcting” or “reduces dark spots.”  I like Neutrogena products such as their Visibly Even® line.

Have a great weekend, everybody!

One response »

  1. Can’t waiiiit to see the Zoya summer collections! lol Thanks for mentioning 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

