Beyond Polish has “The Touch”

Posted on

Disclosure:  These polishes were sent by Beyond Polish for review.

Two gorgeous new polishes to show you today, courtesy of Beyond Polish.

Beyond Polish is an online retailer that carries some of my favorite polish brands at great prices — China Glaze, Jessica Cosmetics, and OPI among others.  They’re also the only e-tailer I’ve ever found that has Essie polish at below suggested retail price.  I mean, Essie is never on sale!  Some of the prices are $3.50 for China Glaze, $5.95 for Essie,  and $6.95 for OPI.  Shipping and handling charges vary but are in my opinion reasonable.  Whenever I order online I always get enough items to justify the shipping cost.  If anything, I have to restrain myself from ordering too much.

First, let’s get right to one I’m so excited about, Give Me Goosebumps.  It’s from Jessica Cosmetics and is part of their “The Touch” Effects line.  Other polishes in the set are a light gold called Touch It and a pink called Ruff & Ready that are calling my name.  Please note that “The Touch” polishes are listed under the “Glitzy” Collection.  Those look cool too and are even on sale.  “Glitzy” has darker colors and appears to have bigger glitter.

Give Me Goosebumps contains 0.4 oz/12 ml and is only $3.25, compared to over $8 at Jessica’s web site.  GMG is two of my favorite colors, purple and silver.  The base is a sheer grape purple with micro silver and purple glitter and small silver hex glitter.  Formula was excellent and two coats gave great coverage.  Shown without a clear shiny top coat and then with one, under indirect cloudy outdoor light:

Give Me Goosebumps

Give Me Goosebumps w top coat

I love it both ways.  It’s not really a matte texture, more like a semi-matte texture.

The second polish is one I’ve mentioned before but haven’t owned ’til now.  It’s Amazon… Amazoff from OPI’s new Brazil Collection.  It’s a beautiful teal that’s dark yet bright.  Typical for OPI, the formula and coverage were very good.  Two coats:

Amazon Amazoff

Beyond Polish also has the new OPI Muppets colors for $6.95 each versus $9.00 at most retailers.

Beyond Polish has become my favorite e-tailer because they get new collections so quickly, have excellent prices, and are so nice to deal with.  Might want to check out their sale page; I see some great Christmas polishes!  One of them is China Glaze’s All Wrapped Up, which I reviewed here.  They also carry nail care items and nail art tools.

Disclosure:  These polishes were sent by Beyond Polish for review.

One response »

  1. Oh I am definitely going to visit that site and start making my wish list. Amazon doesn’t have everything. Thanks for the tips. Never mind the no buy March. New spring polishes are out and I think I must need some fresh new colors.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

