China Glaze Flourish Collection swatches from Of Life and Lacquer

Posted on

Don’t know what’s wrong with me this week.  I have no “get up and go.”  More specifically, I have no “get up and blog.”  I keep thinking Zoya’s going to be springing some New York Fashion Week (NYFW) news on us, but nothing yet.  And I don’t have the new Zoya spring Awaken or Magical PixieDust polishes to swatch.

Alas, what to do.  Once again, I’ll point you towards an excellent blogger with brand new swatches to show you.  Of Life and Lacquer has the entire new Flourish Collection from China Glaze, with excellent photos and beautiful nails.  Her Part 1 is here and Part 2 is here.

China-Glaze-City-Flourish-Spring-2014-Collection-2

China-Glaze-City-Flourish-Spring-2014-Collection-1

I first previewed these colors back in November but didn’t know much about them and couldn’t tell much from the tiny pictures.  OLaL did a great job swatching, but she’s unimpressed with them and I have to say I completely agree.  I see nothing new nor exciting here.  Same ol’ creme spring colors.  Plus she had serious issues with the formula.

Thanks, Of Life and Lacquer, for the great posts and for saving me money!

8 responses »

  1. Hi

    Wondering if you’ve seen any swatches for Zoya Magical Pixie Dust or Awaken collections yet. Seems like there should be some out there by know.

    Really enjoy you’re blog, honestly one of my favorites.

    Thanks.

    Reply
    • No, I haven’t Roz, and thanks for the kind words. I should be getting blogger samples to swatch and they have not shipped yet. I don’t think any of the Awaken or MPDs are available yet. Soon, I hope!

      Reply
  2. I’m actually really excited for this collection to come out, China Glaze is my favourite and I love simple cream polishes, especially in the summer for a really classic and chic look, but I do agree, maybe a little too simple. I am still very excited to pick this collection up!

    Reply
  3. I know I’m not the only one waiting to hear when the last promo polishes will actually be shipped. And, for some reason, I thought I read something coming on the 7th, maybe a Valentine special, but now I think I must of dreamed it. I know there was one last year.

    Reply
    • If you mean Zoya, I think they’re preoccupied with NYFW stuff for the next few days. I’m hoping to see some new colors and maybe a Limited Edition set or two. Haven’t heard anything about Valentine’s Day yet, but hopefully!

      Reply
  4. I don’t know if they’re that typical. Based on how they looked in Ulta, they’re eye-searingly bright. The green seemed especially unique. I got the blue (http://fluffywuffnails.blogspot.com/2014/02/china-glaze-at-vase-value-from-city.html) and want to get like… 3 more from the collection.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

