Hide & Go Chic with Essie this spring

Posted on

News about Essie’s upcoming 6-polish set for spring!  It’s called Hide & Go Chic and here are the pictures I’ve been able to find.

Essie Hide & Go Chic fan

Essie Hide & Go Chic bottles

(In this photo the pink and the nude are awfully close in color, and I don’t think that’s correct.)

Essie Hide & Go Chic bottles3

Essie Hide & Go Chic bottles4

  • Romper Room – Make way for the new kid on the block. This pretty pale tea rose pink knows how to work the room: stylishly.
  • Fashion Playground – Fun and games just met their match. This plucky pistachio green with subtle shimmer flirts with forever and plays for keeps.
  • Hide & Go Chic I see you! Covetable azure blue is ever elusive but impossible to miss.
  • Style Hunter – Bright. Hot. Laser-focused. This pure crimson is a chic-seeking missile that always gets exactly what it.
  • Spin The Bottle – Close your eyes. When you give this flirty, semi-sheer nude a whirl, be prepared to pucker up.
  • Truth or Flare – Sexy. Fun. Totally glamorous. Vintage blue denim fits perfectly. Honestly, these jeans always make you look fab.

Essie Hide & Go Chic bottles2

Essie Hide & Go Chic splash

Individually I think these are pretty colors but as a set they don’t seem cohesive, as if there’s no theme.  Not that there has to be a theme.  Guess we should all just be glad there’s not another lavender, Essie’s signature shade!  The colors are mostly quite different from Essie’s upcoming Resort set although there is another nude .

Transdesign has them listed for preorder, with a March 15th release date (subject to change).  The mini cube set of four contains Hide & Go Chic, Fashion Playground, Romper Room, and Style Hunter.

5 responses »

  1. I’m mostly drawn to the Fashion Playground shade…the light mint green screams SPRING! to me. It sort of looks like it’ll be a green version of Parka Perfect, which I’ve recently come to know and love.

    Reply
  2. I know what you mean about the shades not being a cohesive color collection, but I like that Essie has introduced a little variety here. They seem to be taking more risks(hooray for skipping the lavender this time!) lately with their collections(Encrusted Treasures, I’m looking at you!), which I like. Maybe Summer will bring another Naughty Nautical home-run and this is just the warm up? I would definitely go for the mini cube to try Fashion Playground, which looks like a shimmery Mint Candy Apple, and the others.

    Reply
  3. Huh…Am I the only one who’s looking at the Spring 2013 collections and thinking “Yawn.” The only collections I find myself even remotely interested in are the new Zoya Awaken and Magical Pixie collections, and even Awaken is mostly “meh”. I saw the Essie Resort collection at CVS the other day and was seriously underwhelmed – it’s BORING.

    Of course, I realized while swatching my collection that I have over 600 polishes (yeah…I have a problem), so I guess it’s going to take something really extraordinary to get me excited. This, sadly, isn’t it.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Back in the saddle with Spring 2014 news from Essie | The Silver Nail

Leave a Reply

