Zoya comparison-fest

Disclosure:  Some of these polishes were supplied by Zoya for review.

I’m loving the new Satins and Cashmeres Collections from Zoya.  But it’s comparison time!

First you might want to check my full reviews of these two new sets here and here, if you haven’t already.  I’ll only be making Zoya-to-Zoya comparisons, and I have no close polishes to Flynn, Louise, Pepper, or Claudine.  I already compared the gold flake top coat, Maria-Luisa, to Gilty.

So without further ado and in no particular order….

Sailor:

Sailor

Natty:

Natty outd light

Both Sailor and Natty on the same hand:

Sailor and Natty

Sailor is a brighter blue and Natty is more gray-blue.  Very close but not dupes.  I thought the difference was more apparent in real life compared to my photo.

Mason:

Mason outd light

Hope:

Hope outd light

Mason, Hope, and Anaka:

Mason and others

Mason is the love child of Hope and Anaka — Hope is more purple and Anaka is more pink.  No dupes.

Hunter:

Hunter

Evvie:

Evvie dir outd light

Hunter and Evvie together:

Hunter and Evvie

Hunter is more of a hunter green (duh) and Evvie has more of a gray-blue tint.

Channing:

Channing outd

Kym:

Kym outd light

I haven’t swatched Kalmia or Salma on their own, but here are Channing, Kalmia, Salma, and Kym  together:

Channing and others

Kym is a foil and is darker.  Kalmia and Salma are shimmers.  Channning is kind of a hybrid foil/shimmer and I like its formula best, but of these four I think I like Salma’s and Kym’s colors best.  They’re a happy medium between red and copper.  I’m glad I have all four though.  Seriously.  I am such an autumn polish pig.

Livingston:

Livingston

Rekha:

Rekha ind outd light

Livingston, Rekha, and Carmen:

Livingston and others

All very close.  Rekha is a hair darker and Carmen a hair lighter than Livingston but I think if I had just one I’d be content.

Neve:

Neve outd

Neve and Ibiza:

Neve and Ibiza

Ibiza is a blackened shade of navy blue and I prefer Neve, which is dark but not too dark.

Giovanna aka Chinoiserie Fantasy:

Chinoiserie Fantasy outd light

Giovanna/CF and Akyra:

Giovanna and Akrya

Akyra was extremely sheer and I used four coats.  It also has a blue tone.  I prefer Giovanna which has much better coverage (two coats).

Hope these comparisons were helpful.  Others can be seen at Zoya’s “No Dupes Here” Pinterest board.  And now, my nails and I are going to take a break for a couple of days!

Disclosure:  Some of these polishes were supplied by Zoya for review.

About The Silver Nail

A 55-year-young who thinks the world needs -- nay, demands! -- a blog about nail polish, skin care, and makeup for us older women. All ages welcome!

13 responses »

  1. Christine Egitto

    Love it – thanks! I can not even imagine how many polishes you must have! :)

    Reply
  2. Excellent comparison post! And I hope my husband never actually assesses my polish collection, either!

    Reply
  3. I love to see comparisons. I guess with so many Zoya colors to choose from, there’s bound to be some very similar to each other. I’m trying to keep mine different, and your comparisons helped. Plus they’re fun just to look at.

    Reply
  4. Thank you so much for these comparisons! So helpful, as always :-)

    Reply
  5. I had really hoped someone would compare Salma and Kalmia to Channing, but I really doubted anyone would, yet lo and behold I found this post! I have what I consider the close enough if not dupes of these colors from China Glaze’s Retro Diva collection, and I was wondering how close they would be to Channing. I think they are too close, so I may skip Channing. Thank you so much for the comparisons, they really helped.

    Reply
  6. I did a google image search for Zoya Mason, and found your comparison pics (which are very helpful BTW), and I love how you described it “the love child of Hope and Anaka” very cute! I have Anaka and she’s a stunner.

    So glad to have come across your blog!

    Reply
  7. Oops! I commented on another post instead of this one:(. I meant to say that THIS comparison post was super duper helpful! I REALLY appreciate it, THANK YOU! I have Hope and Anaka and I’d read somewhere that Mason might look too much like Anaka to bother getting. Thanks to YOU, however, I see that comment was super inaccurate. I purchased the love child of two of my most beloved nail polishes thanks to you! LOL!! Thanks again! XOXOXO

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,058 other followers

